Self Portrait

18238743_10206669856224560_4904332654326761563_o

Ink and Origami on bristol board.  //  May 2017

It’s my birthday month and I’m totally reflecting on the last 40+ years of my life.  Been through some turbulent/wonderous/life changing/happy times thus far and look forward to so many more experiences.

Lines represent all the experiences in my life that made me who I am today.

Fragmented, layered origami represents the complexities in life and a reminder of how complicated but beautiful life can be.

Cheers!

 

Leave a Reply

